Reviews

We have included below some guest reviews but please do also check out our Facebook page or Trip Advisor for more information.

vg-reviews

“BEYOND AMAZING”

The villa is genuinely incredible, set up in the mountains with the most fantastic backdrop. The villa itself is absolutely faultless and the addition of the Jacuzzi will be the cherry on top. Thank you very much for a fantastic holiday!

Reviewer: Louise D     Date: Oct 7, 2014      Stayed: Sep 2014     Source: HomeAway


“TRULY UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAY”

Villa Gabriella was everything we hoped for, and then some! We enjoy our own company and space – there are only 2 of us, and we found it at Gabriella. Set in a stunning location in the hills above Nidri, providing serenity, seclusion and privacy. The views from the terraces include Meganissi, Skorpios and the mainland. Sunrise was spectacular and an early morning dip in the pool was usually taken.

We were met by Lilias on arrival and shown around the villa and she also gave us some pointers as to places to visit, good restaurants, bars and the like.

What a truly lovely place it is, with fixtures, fittings and appliances of the highest order. The welcome pack was exactly that – very welcome, especially the beer! It also included more than the usual bottle of wine and a few olives. Very well done!

The villa was spotlessly clean and we felt like we were in someone’s home rather than a rental villa, thanks to the owners decorations and furnishings.

A car is essential of course and we also hired a small speedboat from Helen, Lilias’ sister who operates from Nidri harbour – Trident Boats. We were able to visit the neighbouring islands and see Gabriella from the sea.

We had been to Lefkada 6 years ago and usually don’t go back to the same place however this was a truly unforgettable holiday which I would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer: Roger and Lindsey     Date: Oct 1, 2014     Stayed: Sep 2014     Source: HomeAway


“THIS VILLA IS EXCELLENT AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Villa Gabriella is well worth a visit and comes highly recommended by us, it has been built & furnished to a very high standard with lots of space to relax in, each bedroom was furnished with a different country theme and had its own bathroom which was just perfect. The pool was excellent and very well maintained, (early on a morning so not as to disturb your visit).

The views are to die for, changing as the day goes on, you never get fed up of looking. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming with lots of information on where to visit and eat out.

The location is secluded but within 10mins drive of the town of Nidri with beaches lots of shops and water sports, we hired a boat for a couple of days from Trident, which was well worth it, as you get to see all those islands up close, great for mooring up and snorkeling or just diving in from the boat.

All other towns were within easy reach by car, be prepared for long windy roads to reach the beaches but well worth it. West cost line beaches well worth a visit, we didn’t go till the end of our holiday and wished we had gone earlier.

My husband and I went with our 3 teenage children ranging form 13 to 16 years and we all had a superb holiday at Villa Gabriella with plenty to do for us all.

We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Reviewer: The Richardson family from Pocklington York     Date: Aug 20, 2014     Stayed: Aug 2014     Source: HomeAway


“THE PERFECT VILLA”

We were looking for a villa amongst the hundreds listed for the Ionian Islands, and came across this villa which looked too good to be true. A quick email to the owner’s agent (Lilias) in resort, and my mind was put quickly at rest. The owners were very accommodating of my changeable proposed booking dates, and Lilias hugely helpful.

Villa Gabriella is a brand new villa sitting high up on a hill overlooking Nydri and quite simply the most breathtaking views of the Ionian and Islands surrounding Lefkas. The villa is brand new, and has everything to make you feel in a home away from home. It is finished to the very highest standard, and spotlessly clean. The pool has the most fantastic infinity views, and much larger than any villa I have stayed in before. Any concerns I had over the too good to be true status were immediately removed when we arrived, met by the ever helpful Lilias, and we enjoyed complete relaxation in this very secluded villa.

You would definitely need a car to make the most of this villa and island, and although Villa Gabriella sits high on the hill, it’s only a short ten minute drive to Nydri, where you can find all the shops and local amenities you could require.

I cannot recommend this villa and it’s owners and agents highly enough-you will not be disappointed should you take the time to visit this beautiful island and stunning villa.

Reviewer: Andrew N     Submitted: Jul 26, 2014     Stayed: Jul 2014     Source: HomeAway


“A TRULY LOVELY VILLA WITH THE BEST VIEW IN GREECE!”

The villa is beautifully presented, spacious and comfortable. However it is the view from the various terraces, jacuzzi and the swimming pool that is quite incredible.

That view over virgin forest down to Nidri then across to the islands of Skorpios, Meganissi and Ithaca then to the mountains on the mainland is so wonderful that every time one caught the view you just had to stare!

The children loved the privacy, the pool and the forest to explore along with the BBQ on the terrace.

We will be back!

Reviewer: Mark W     Submitted: Jun 9, 2014     Stayed: Apr 2014     Source: HomeAway